Yankalilla Cricket Club

Welcome ...

The Yankalilla Cricket Club is a family friendly community club catering for a range of participants – from boys and
girls from the ages of 7 and above, to senior men’s cricket. The YCC is affiliated with the Great Southern Cricket Association (GSCA).

The Yankalilla Cricket Club is a big believer in providing a safe, fun environment for all our families, but also giving back to our community. Every year we host a fundraising event to help raise funds for many valuable causes, such as the Jane McGrath Foundation and more recently, the Kangaroo Island Mayor Bushfire Appeal.

Training and Practice Times

Practice times

Seniors Mens: Thursday Nights from 5pm

Juniors: Tues, Wednesday or Thursday nights – depending on the coach


Seniors Mens: Commences early October

Juniors: Commences late October

Our junior program starts on a Friday night from 5pm, with Under 10’s and Under 12’s playing at the one oval with modified rules and a big focus on fun. Everyone gets to bat, everyone gets to bowl, and the field rotates around to keep the kids on their toes. Fun, inclusion and team work is what we are about.

U12’s play on the middle wicket (shortened length), while the U10’s play a match on the side of the oval. No matter your ability, whether you’re a boy or girl, new to the game or not, everyone is invited to join in on the fun. Matches are generally followed by a bbq – with soft drink for the kids, and maybe a beer or wine for mum, dad and caregivers.

Our U14 & U16 teams play on Saturday mornings from 8.45am. Again, we are a club that focuses on fun, inclusion, team work and winning in the right spirit.

Our men’s cricket teams play on Saturday afternoons from 1pm. We currently have two seniors teams – a team in the GSFL B-Grade comp, and another in the One Day Competition. Our senior teams have enjoyed plenty of success over the years, with two premierships in the last two years.

Our Sponsors...

We are grateful for the ongoing sponsorship of the following businesses.  Please support the locals who support us.

Contact Us

President: Gary Hogben 0410 497 762
Vice President: Jeremy Parsons 0417 891 472
Secretary: Corinne Hewett 0410 497 762
Treasurer: Amanda Parsons 0438 874 862
Juniors: Jeremy Parsons 0417 891 472
Committee Members: Greg Whittlesea, Lachlan Whittlesea, Bonnie Willsmore, Kate Hooper, John Hooper, Tom Watters, Patrick O’Leary, Doug Jones, Chris Clark, Nathan Eatts